Guit@r Cen+er sucks @zz

Discuss anything in general that has to do with music.

Moderators: MrSpall, bassjones, sevesd93, zenmandan

Hutnick
Regular
Regular

Guit@r Cen+er sucks @zz

Post by Hutnick »

I try to keep a positive attitude but now and then something just tips me over the edge and I can't help but vent my frustrations. So here goes..

A couple days ago I was in need of a new music stand. Mind you, I am a busy musician who plays out frequently with several different acts so a music stand that is portable and sturdy is a must. Foolishly, and in a bit of a pinch on my way to a gig,(I left my stand at home on accident), I decide to stop in at our local catalog outlet and make a purchase.

I located a stand that I was interested in and asked to see one. Upon inspection I noticed that all of the fittings appeared to be made of a cheapish looking plastic. However this was the the best option as far as stands go that they offered. So I ask the guy that is helping me if it has a warranty and if there were problems could I replace it at their store or would I have to send it to the manufacturer. He asked his manager who was standing by closely what the deal is on this. Before the manager got any words out the smart azz sales guy standing next to him chimed in, in a condesending tone, "if you don't like it, buy a nicer stand".

So I'm about ready to choke this little @sshole, when the manager said "I'm not sure, go ahead and get it and if you have problems with it talk to me". Needless to say, I said no thanks and left before I blew a gasket.

This is not how a retail establishment is supposed to work. That manager should have put his salesman in his place and tried to make the sale. I mean come on, this little pr!ck salesman was still playing GI-Joe when I started gigging in the area. Show a little respect to your customers for a change.